Hull Literature Festival 2004 
 the humber mouth  19th June - 4th July 2004

Home | Introduction | Programme | Critic | Bulletin | Special Commissions | Archive | Hull City Arts | Hull Libraries | E-Mail

 

Programme

Preview Events
Saturday 19th June
Sunday 20th June
Monday 21st June
Tuesday 22nd June
Wednesday 23rd June
Thursday 24th June
Friday 25th June
Saturday 26th June
Sunday 27th June
Monday 28th June
Tuesday 29th June
Wednesday 30th June
Thursday 1st July
Friday 2nd July
Saturday 3rd July
Sunday 4th July

Exhibitions & other Projects

 

{Tuesday29th June}

Tuesday 29th June - 2.00pm - 3.00pm
Hull New Theatre

Hijinx Theatre: Into My Own
£1 Tel 01482 226655
Review

Into My Own is an inspirational play dealing with issues of interdependence, breaking ties and moving on.

Ann is left alone - separated from her mother for the first time. Her brother has good intentions, but when it comes to the crunch, can he help? The roots of dependency grow deep into family tradition and habit, but with help and support, tentative steps can blossom into independent flight. Will Ann come ‘into her own’?

Hijinx Theatre is one of the UK’s leading theatre companies, with twenty-three years experience of producing theatre for people with learning disabilities, their families, friends and the general public.


General Enquiries:
City Information Service
at Hull Central Library
Tel: 01482 223344
E-mail: [email protected]

Hull City Arts

  hull